It’s finally time to present the 2020 Innovation in Education Awards! Congratulations to all of our winners, and thank you to the co-presenter of this event, Iowa City Area Development Group!

We also want to thank our 2020 Lead Sponsor Midwest Dental, our Supporting Sponsors Dr. Suzanne Stock, Orthodontist, GreenState Credit Union, Pearson, and University of Iowa Health Care, and our Contributing Sponsors, Alexander Lumber, Higher Learning Technologies, Home2 Suites by Hilton, and West Music!

Our winners come from across the Iowa City area, including Northwest Junior High School, Regina Catholic Education Center, Willowwind School, West Branch High School, Hancher, and Foundations in Learning. Join us in celebrating them by watching the video below!


4:30 – Student Excellence

6:35 – Volunteer of the Year

9:40 – Impact Award

12:35 – STEM Innovator

18:38 – Spark Award

21:57 – Administrative/Support Staff Excellence Award

23:30 – Creative Collaboration Award

25:00 – Inspire Award