Announcing the Community Leadership Program Class of 2019-2020!

Posted August 1, 2019

August 01, 2019 at 9:00 AM
The Iowa City Area Chamber of Commerce congratulates the 29th cohort of the Community Leadership Program! This committed group of individuals will participate in one year of professional development and leadership sessions beginning in September 2019. If you see someone you know, be sure to congratulate them!


Matt Arnold, Individual

Tami Bonnett, Iowa Valley Habitat for Humanity

Abby Brown, Leff Law Firm

Kristine Bullock, University of Iowa

Rachael Carlson, Iowa City UNESCO City of Literature

Kent Clark, University of Iowa Office of Advancement

Brian Crowe, ICR IOWA

Jason Glass, Individual

Laurie Goodrich, City of Coralville

Mickey Hampton, United Action for Youth

Liz Hubing, Iowa City Area Development Group

Fiona Johnson, Johnson County Ambulance Service

Mark Koch, Hills Bank

Dan Kuenzi, City Construction

Jesus Chucho Loria Quijano, Neumann Monson Architects

Alta Medea-Peters, Domestic Violence Intervention Program

Wim Murray, MidAmerican Energy Company

Eric Nurnberg, Iowa City Fire Department

Mandy Pearson, South Slope Cooperative Communications

Corey Phillips, MidWestOne Bank

Angela Pilkington, Iowa City Public Library

Beau Pinkham, CommUnity Crisis Services & Food Bank

Brian Platz, North Liberty Fire Department

Brady Plunger, University of Iowa Stanley Museum of Art

Tim Schemmel, Deery Brothers Ford Lincoln

Sandy Steil, MMS Consultants

Erin Sullivan, Shelter House

Ryan Swartz, CIVCO Medical Solutions

Bridget Toomey, University of Iowa Health Care

Ben Tvedte, MediRevv


Thank you to our CLP Lead Sponsor, Meardon, Sueppel & Downer, P.L.C.!